RSS Feed

Break

Posted on

My mom is in the hospital after having an aneurysm on Saturday morning, so I’m taking a break from blogging and, well, most things. Everything looks like it’s heading in a positive direction and I’ll be back in Portland on Thursday. I’m really worried, but I have a good intuition that she’ll be able to get through this. There’s not much else I want to say in this venue, besides that this has been an intense reminder of a lot of important things, and my anxiety about the little stuff has momentarily disappeared.

This has also been an example of the unique ability my sister has to assess a situation and be strong through it. She’s really inspiring everyone else do do the same. I value her emotional intelligence as much as I’ve ever valued anyone’s intellect, and it’s really shining through in this situation.

The outpouring of support and positivity has been amazing. Can’t wait to report back soon with good news!

One response »

  1. We wish you and your family all the very best, Meg. With best regards, iDE UK.

    Reply

Start a Conversation!

