RSS Feed

“Your Job is Not to Be Perfect. Your Job is to Be Human.”

Posted on

Juggling multiple things (sorry, did I say “things?” I meant “chainsaws”) can be paralyzing. I just became so overwhelmed that I ate an entire jar of martini olives and stared at the wall for 30 minutes. Then I tried to snap myself out of the dead-zone by watching TED Talks. I found a great one by Jacqueline Novogratz, the founder of Acumen Fund.

I might be flattering myself here, but I think she looks a little bit like she could be a long lost relative of mine:

Jacqueline Novogratz is a Great Exchange hero

Pretty!

 

Anyway, her TED Talk about inspiring a life of immersion, while a little all-over-the-place, does a great job of detailing the cost of not trying. It was enough to snap me out of my olive-induced coma, because I’m proud to be trying. And now I need to go find some water, because I’m pretty sure I just consumed three days’ worth of sodium.

 

Start a Conversation!

